Lights ….Camera…. INACTION ????

Does this happen with us? Oh may be it doesnt happen with everyone.. but it surely happens with me mostly all the time.. And when i say all the time, i really mean all the time…

And i want to acknowledge myself for coming to this awesome awareness that “Yes!! Most of my exciting plans end up as flops cuz of INACTION”… cuz now atleast ive admitted to myself, that “Yes… I procrastinate all the time.. I delay all those things that are very exciting but seem slightly difficult or tough to reach.. & i end up killing all the excitement & most importantly I end up GIVING UP ON MYSELF!! ”

“Yayyy!!! I end up giving up on myself…I am such a loser”

Am i crazy? have i gone bonkers? Am i really celebrating my loser attitude???

Not really!!

Cuz knowing and accepting that ive been a loser, for so many years of my life gives me now, the power to choose.. Do i still wanna be a loser?

Knowing that I had so many beautiful dreams that had the power, yet i dint trust myself enough to get carried away with them gives me now, the power to decide- If i wanna continue doing what i did, or change sumthing about myself..

Knowing that ive given up on so many exciting things that i still very much believe in- gives me, the power to reflect.. IF these things are still close to my heart- THEN WHY AM I NOT TAKING ACTION?

So, yes.. Im celebrating my attitude of getting back.. This is not the first time im celebrating this.. Few months back, i thought id got back, and then i lost myself in INACTION.. and now again im getting back with a bang..

This time knowing that its not a switch.. But il have to make many attempts …rather continuous attempts to change.. till Action becomes a part of me..

And thats when i know, my Coach will help me!! Im working with 2 awesome Coaches..

One of them is an Indian, settled in Oman. His very welcoming tone and full on energetic voice, greeting me with a ” Shraddha… How are you?? How have you been in the last week?” just energises me …He very slowly and gracefully pulls me out of inaction, sumtimes, i dont even notice that he’s doing that…

My second Coach is from Vietnam, and she brings a lot of warmth & flexibility to our sessions.. She helps me with different tools, and is very prompt in her ability to give me something that suits me, very supportive in providing me with a host of options to choose from..

So ..Working with 2 very beautiful coaches, gives me the confidence now, that I can stay on track!!

My problem never was initiation.. I could then and can do even now… i can easily initiate many new challenging things.. I need a support system to help me keep track.. & i was aware of it then too and am quite aware now, just that i wasnt really prepared to tackle my issue of keeping focus..

Last week, I celebrated this achievement in my teleclass!! My achievement of realising that I AM Consistent… Atleast when blogging is concerned, I am consistent.. Its my passion that keeps me hooked to it & without anyone asking me to do it, i can consistently go on blogging!! & that was a huge achievement for me.. Cuz i never thought the word consistent could ever describe me..& now it does…

Does that mean, that we dont necessarily procrastinate everything in this world? Then what aspect about the activity, makes us prone to keep it for later.. May be it is:

~ the difficulty level.. If its difficult or tough for us to do, its just easier that we keep it for later

~ the percentage of unknown/ novelty… If there are many aspects about the activity that we are not fully aware of, it will be easier to just put it away

~ our confidence levels of attempting it… Maybe this is linked with difficulty.. which means that if i feel im not very confident enough to take it up, i’l keep it for later

~ the risk involved… May be if i fail at this activity, il lose a lot of ……what? may be my reputation.. or may be my rating in that annual appraisal…

Oh Gr8!! So its these things and may be many more that stop us, resist us from taking Action!!

So now we know, its quite natural, for me, you and may be all of us, to protect ourselves in a cocoon of Inaction.. It does feel cozy and warm, but the lack of challenge & the feeling that theres a lot more to us, will surely help us get back into Action…

Signing off for now.. but will be back with effective goal setting & being always in a positive space of Action..So till then ..It better be “Lights Camera & loads of Action..”

2 responses to “Lights ….Camera…. INACTION ????

Leave a Reply

