Tantalizing Turkey!!

All those who know me well, know that I’ve never been to Turkey πŸ˜‰ so there’s absolutely no question of me clicking these pics….yet I’m lucky to have got a glimpse of these. Couldn’t stop myself from posting them here and so I introduced a new category- ‘Guest Galleria’ simply so that I can feel free to share beautiful (other’s copyrighted) pics just like I’m sharing these ones.

My Husband’s cousin bro- Ameya Deshpande, visited Turkey in June 2012 & am so glad he’s allowed me to post these pics. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Thanks again Ameya πŸ™‚

The photo below is of Taksim Square

Capturing the nostalgic tram @ Taksim Square

As I’ve never been to Turkey, posting these pics here meant some extra google surfing & am glad I did it, cuz here’s some information @ Taksim Square πŸ™‚

The Monument of the Republic @ Taksim Square

I love this exercise- Finding info about the pics I loved & thanks to Google Goggles, I didn’t have to ask Ameya about every beautiful pic. This application helped me find out the landmark captured in every pic n all this just @ a single click πŸ™‚

The pic below has Ameya posing @ The Gate of Salutation which is the entrance to the second courtyard of Topkapi Palace.

Ameya @ The Gate of Salutation @ Topkapi Palace

Next two pics are of the Sultan Ahmed Mosque @ Istanbul, also known as the Blue Mosque (thanks to the blue tiles used in its interior). The architecture is so beautiful!! I super loved it πŸ™‚ Check it out..

Sultan Ahmed Mosque- One of the Minarets

Sultan Ahmed Mosque

The next few pictures are of Hagia Sophia!! Beautiful Mosaic work πŸ™‚ Check it out in the later pics..

Hagia Sophia

catch the beautiful- lit chandeliers- Mindblowing πŸ™‚

Ceiling @ Hagia Sophia

Mosaic work @ Hagia Sophia

The pic below makes it to my mostΒ favoriteΒ picture of the lot. Speaking Eyes captured in Mosaic πŸ™‚ Enserio Impressionante πŸ™‚

Awessssommmmeeee πŸ™‚

Hagia Sophia

Another one of the markets around Hagia Sophia πŸ™‚ I loved the typical architecture thats witnessed in all the pics.

Market @hagia sophia

The next pic is of the New Mosque @ Istanbul.

The New Mosque

Okay guys!! Enough of captions n comments..The pics posted below are random picks from the Turkey Album shared by Ameya.. Enjoy πŸ™‚

Wow!! CheckeredΒ ambianceΒ to pull you in πŸ™‚

Look up – It does give a cozy n warm feel !!

Nature sandwiched between walls

Are you familiar with BLUE & BEAUTIFUL πŸ™‚

Greenery curtaining the blue!!

Sitting by nature, diving into nature πŸ™‚

Which one – Green or Blue? I say both!!

Royally fishing:)

Amazing pic!! The gradient is beautifully visible πŸ™‚ – Or is it an illusion?

Another beautiful structure!!

beautiful πŸ™‚ An imaginary umbrella

The last but not the least – Ameya on Turkish Soil!! Perfect witness to this beautiful journey!! Thanks Amu for allowing me to post these pics here..

Signing off with this signature pic πŸ™‚

On Turkish soil or hmmm…whatever πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

