In Love with Life, again n again :)

  
When I turn around n I see mom waving,
leaving all her work aside, n standing by the window,

to wave out to me

I’ve fallen in love with life- Once Again!!

 

When I’m really low and depressed,

feeling sad, n a warm, secure hug

drops by me, while I look at him in his eyes

I’ve fallen in love with life- Once Again!!

 

When a Saturday night, means,either a movie

or TBBT Marathon, very much at home

with my hubby n Addu n loadsa popcorn n ice tea

I’ve fallen in love with life- Once Again!!

 

When I’m running late, no cabs around,

loads of traffic for company,n yet

I’m at peace with 2 tiny musical plugs in my ears

I’ve fallen in love with life- Once Again!!

 

When a weekly shuttle to a nearby city

seems like a perfect weekday get away

with me, nature n music- partying aloud

I’ve fallen in love with life- Once Again!!

 

When I am totally me, saying ‘NO’ to stuff I hate

n suddenly I trick myself, shouting a victorious ‘YES’

n realize, it wasn’t all that bad, how I thought it was

I’ve fallen in love with life- Once Again!!

 

When my wardrobe’s falling out, with

my room less n more a mess, n I wonder

what’s up with me? n I stop giving it a darn

I’ve fallen in love with life- Once Again!!

 

When I keep thanking the giver

n bore my readers with my gratitude list

n still can’t stop myself from sharing it

I’ve fallen in love with life- Once Again!!

 

When my hubby’s work starts pissing me off

n his work life imbalance, gets to my head

n I taunt ‘MEAN’ at him, feeling sorry later n then make up 🙂

I’ve fallen in love with life- Once Again!!

 

When I realize, I’m super lucky, to have been blessed

with a beautiful family, n loved ones all around

who accept me as I am, n love me for that

I’ve fallen in love with life- Once Again!!

 

When I’m really worked up with a lot of thrash in my head

n I have, apart from an awesome soulmate,

an amazing place to share it all out,

I’ve fallen in love with life- Once Again!!

 

When my family, my work, my passion, my blog,

matters to me a lot more than a ‘sour job’ that rained cash

n I feel glad I had loadsa support, to kick it off me,

I’ve fallen in love with life- Once Again!!

 

When my life, looks too good to be true

n I thank the giver for blessing me time n again

n I remember the price I’ve paid to get here

I’ve fallen in love with life- Once Again!!

 

When I wonder – Did I ever love my life so much before?

Or is this a new beginning of love for life that I’ve found?

And all that comes to my mind is a Teddy Bear Thanks to the giver 🙂

I’ve fallen in love with life- Once Again!!

 

Thank you GOD for blessing me every single minute of my life 🙂

Cheers

Shraddha

8 responses to “In Love with Life, again n again :)

  1. Wow, Shraddha! What lovely verses and thought. I never realised that amongst your many talents, poetry is one of them. Your last stanza resonates.Indeed we can retain positivity and hope when we love the journey and its possibilities and not get attached to outcomes.

    All the best.

    Shakti

  2. Pingback: In Love with Life, again n again :) | ibelivetoday

Leave a Reply

