I am yet I am not

  
I am still, yet I am not
Cuz though I may be still inside,
The earth continues to be in motion

I am at peace, yet I am not
Cuz though I may feel so from within
The noises outside won’t go away

I am here, yet I am not
Cuz though it is me who sits here
My mind is busy jumping around elsewhere

I am that, yet I am not
Cuz though I have a fair idea of what ‘that’ means
I’m still not done my share of change

I am joyful, yet I am not
Cuz though I feel joy from time to time
I’m still not sure why it doesn’t last long

I am in love, yet I am not
Cuz though my love reaches others
Sometimes it fails to reach my own heart

I am racing, yet I am not
Cuz though it appears that I’m going somewhere
I’m pretty much standing right here

I have a goal, yet I don’t
Cuz though it may seem reachable right now
I don’t know if I’m any separate from the goal itself

I am yet I am not
Cuz when I realise what it’s all about
It won’t really matter if I am or not 🙂

Cheers

Shraddha

Leave a Reply

