My Solitaire, precious and rare

My Solitaire, precious and rare
You always shone in my life,
Throwing light on my path
Holding my hand tight

My Solitaire, precious and rare
You always were closest to my heart
Spreading cheer, joy and security
Giving me a reason to be better

My Solitaire, precious and rare
U meant a lot to me,
disappointing you was like a sin to me
I’d feel horrible even when you wouldn’t say much

My Solitaire, precious and rare
Your presence in my life was a gift
The most precious gift,
Out of all the gifts you would give us year on year

My Solitaire, precious and rare
I was lucky to be the apple of your eye
Or so you would make me feel
All the attention that I’d get being the youngest one

My Solitaire, precious and rare
I still remember the touch of your soft cheeks
The grip of your fingers
And the blue of your eyes

My Solitaire, precious and rare
I’ve never found my life to be as fruitful
As it was when I was pressing your legs
And rubbing them for you..

My Solitaire , precious and rare
What was so beautiful about you
That you made everyone love you so much
And everyone feels the same for you as I do

My solitaire, precious and rare
You were so down to earth inspite of reaching the top
You helped so many people around you
That the goodwill still remains 🙂

My solitaire, precious and rare
I could never find any reason good enough
to be ever angry with you, so loving was your aura
And trusting were you

My solitaire, precious and rare
Your word was my command
And even the tiny stuff you needed
Was my topmost priority

My Solitaire, precious and rare
It’s taken me so many years to face the loss
And come to terms with it
Your support meant my life

My solitaire, so very precious so very rare
I assumed I’d lost you and never tried to look for you in my heart
Thank you for being 100 years old, you gave us all an excuse
To look for all those beautiful memories that you created with us

My solitaire so precious so rare
I’ve found you again now in the depths of my soul
Where I hear you calling my name with so much love
Thrice: shraddhu shraddhu shraddhu

I was a child to know- you meant my life
And was even more a child to tell you
To let u know that I wanted to be your favourite grand kid
To let you know that I’d do anything to see you happy

My solitaire precious and rare
Il never find any relationship as beautiful as ours
Cuz il never find someone so loving as you
And can never be like you

You are my solitaire
Very precious very rare
And now that I’ve held you tight
In my heart, il not let you go

You are my solitaire
Most precious, extremely rare
Your silver hair was the most beautiful
A proof of the life you had lead,

Spreading joy, supporting people
wherever and however you could
Bonding beautifully with all ur grand kids
Cuz everyone agrees with me when I say

Ur my solitaire precious and rare
You changed my life by just being in it
I know I’m you favourite – ist grand kid
Cuz you made me feel so

Ajju – you are our Solitaire!! Still so precious and still very rare

Daddu

Leave a Reply

