My new green friends

20131023-105450.jpg

My newly found friends
A pleasure I take to introduce
Not that u don’t know them
None the less, here are my views 🙂

I see them outside
Each of my windows
Also see them when
I’m outdoors

They’re cheering me
And singing their blessings
Every single day

Now that I’m more aware
Their gifts reach me
In each n every way

They nourish me with their energy
And relax me with their green
What a wonderful ‘soft spoken’
Gift they are, they prefer to be unseen

When I’m low, they cheer me
With the wind as their aide
just that sight is enough to pick me up
I shout out to them ‘well played’

They have tremendous energy
And unlimited capacity to love
An awareness- that’s it, is needed
To awaken this connection, and make it glow

When I was 6 years old
My mom had a beautiful garden
And she would talk to all her plants daily
I would be confused, not knowing why the routine

She was heart broken when all her plants
Succumbed to our relocation
And her garden vanished in no time
Yet, she dint give up, continued her planting passion

I knew that plants need love and warmth
For their growth and development
But was unaware of their power to give
So much love when I needed their energy

These mindblowing friends of mine
Make me look forward to each new day
And in the evenings when they retire to bed
They make me miss them more n more each day

Such is their divine power
Don’t ever take them for granted
If you have many green trees around
Believe that you are lucky and blessed

These green friends vl never let u down
Vl only shower u with more n more love
They’re unlike any human being
Who at times get filled with selfishness and ego

So here are my green friends
I take pleasure in introducing them to u
Have a blessed life ahead
As they vl continue to shower their love on u

Shraddha

Ps: this is dedicated to all my green friends who fill me with courage and love at times when I’m low!! All my green friends across the globe: u rock ppl!!!

Leave a Reply

