Happy in my thirties <3

We just watched this beautiful movie, titled ‘the longest ride’. As we were done with the movie, I thanked my husband for downloading such beautiful movies for us to watch over weekends. It’s been a year since our new life as parents started and I don’t think much has changed. Even though I know a lot has changed, actually it hasn’t.

I told my hubby that I’m so much happier in my thirties than I was in my twenties πŸ™‚ We watch these movies over the weekends, sometimes in instalments of two or three. And not just any movies. Mindblowing movies that dig deep into your soul, make you think, make you feel, make you grateful for all that you have.

  
There’s this perspective, this beautiful perspective of life, which you have at thirty, which you don’t at twenty! There are so many things to look forward to, stuff to offer gratitude for, so many moments to relish n so many to look forward to. 

Wonder if people who feel bad as they age, ever get this perspective? It’s beautiful! As every year passes, we’re getting better at this beautiful fun game called life. The ups n downs remain the same, yet our perspectives of the game changes. Every year were just getting better n better πŸ™‚

This blog post is precious for me as it captures the gratitude I have for life, for turning 32 soon, for having all the beautiful people in my life, for knowing that life has my back πŸ™‚ it’s beautiful πŸ™‚ it really is.

I haven’t written my soul off like this since a long time. And I think this is some kind of comeback πŸ™‚ I intend to write 31 posts, one each night simply to celebrate this August month, which is also the very first of my birth month celebration events πŸ˜‰ 

So I’m not just celebrating my birthday week, but celebrating the entire month! Here’s to many such celebrations to come πŸ™‚ 

Ps: thank you Akshay n Ekaansh πŸ™‚ n thank you my beautiful family ❀ 

Leave a Reply

