Not settling for less, are we?

Are we?

ibelivetoday

When I chose Civil Engineering as my career, I was 18 years old. I was allowed to make a choice yet that freedom didn’t help much. I was confused, not sure if that was the right field for me. During the 4 year course, I did well, scored well, my professors liked me,I enjoyed the subjects and had a beautiful group of friends!!

But at the end of the course, I wasn’t sure if I’d love to work in the technical field.

Does this happen with our generation? We aren’t like our dads or granddads, (not mentioning grandmoms or moms cuz back then they weren’t working) who pursued one course and then stuck to it and excelled at it.

We want more out of life. We don’t stop where we got to, we ask questions, we see if we can tweak stuff to suit our needs!!


As parents, they may…

View original post 207 more words

Leave a Reply

