Mommy hood treats <3

Being a mommy is one of the toughest roles I’ve ever played! It’s tough, dirty and crucial.

As moms we got to do what’s best for our baby, and we pretty much do it all the time. What we forget to do is acknowledge ourselves for being super moms, we forget to see from the perspective of our darling lil one who views us as the best in the world.

Ekaansh, my son teaches me lessons daily. He teaches me how to make himself heard even when he has not yet learnt to speak, he teaches me the importance of the simple joys in life like watching beautiful cats from the window, even when he can barely stand..

He teaches me to be present, he reflects back to me how I communicate, he teaches me the language of love even before he knows any other language. He teaches me kindness, as he hugs me after he accidentally bumps into me believing he has hurt me. He teaches me lightness as he laughs at anything n everything so simply.

If it really is so easy, why don’t we get it? 

He teaches me how to clap at himself after he has achieved something! He teaches me how to tune into stuff he loves, at the same time phasing out what the rest of the world is saying. Management lessons huh??

I dint know I was enrolling into a fun, life time learning course when I agreed to be a mom. I thought I was supposed to be responsible, ideal, perfect, blah blah blah blah

I’m perfect!! N I’m learning from someone who chose me to be his pupil 🙂

Love you Ekaansh! And my heart fills with gratitude as I look at you every single day 🙂 god bless you n god bless me with more n more lessons. 

May we both teach other how to love ourselves best and continue expanding the love to the rest of the world.

  

2 responses to “Mommy hood treats <3

Leave a Reply

