Forgiveness = love!

  
Forgiveness is a beautiful act of love! It’s a loud shout out saying ‘love wins’. 

If each one of us lived as our highest selves, there would be no need for forgiveness. Cuz we all would be love personified. Each one of us would only offer love in our thoughts, words and actions. Yet we are humans, we make mistakes and we learn from our mistakes. 

Forgiveness is an act that allows us to connect with our highest selves. How?

If I insulted you, its obvious I’m disconnected from my highest self. Yet, this is an opportunity for you to realize that I am human, I made a mistake. You can choose to be love! You can choose to forgive me, and let love win!! At least one of us gets to be ‘love’.

I insult you, and yet you got to thank me cuz I was responsible for letting you connect with your best and highest self that is love 🙂 I gave you that opportunity to forgive me, and thus connected you with love!!

Our world is going through a similar phase. All of us have multitudes of opportunities for forgiving the ones who have lost track of what humanity is all about. If we get angry and hurt our fellow human beings, because they hurt us, love loses – all in all.

And it’s not just about forgiving others. It’s time we forgive ourselves as well, for not being at our best behavior in the past. I made mistakes, hurt people, said mean things – all of which wasn’t my truest yearning. I made mistakes and I am human. Yet I choose to forgive myself cuz I have to step up now. Forgiveness is love, love always wins!

Like they say, to appreciate the sweetness of sugar one needs to taste something bitter, similarly, if I have to connect with my loving self I need to make the mistakes that allow me the joy of forgiving myself..

It’s not all that hard. The souls that have chosen to painfully end their lives in these times of turmoil, have done us all a huge favor, cuz by doing so they have created millions of opportunities across the globe for forgiveness.

I forgive you all my fellow human beings, in spite of you acting at the lowest possible level you could by killing others of your kind. And I thank you for giving me this opportunity of forgiving you.

Love wins! Love always does…

Leave a comment