Choose BIG, not big!

  
When I was expecting my first baby, like any other first time mom, I was quite scared about the process of a baby’s birth. I got to hear from many first time moms about their experiences. Their total labour time was ranging from anywhere between 20 hours and 7 hours.

I thought in my mind, none of this serves me! Why would I go thru 7 long hours in pain? So when I was 3 months into my pregnancy, I started writing the very first item in my gratitude list as ‘labour time less than 2 hours’.

Wrote this every single day, imagined my darling baby in my arms, tears of joy and imagined that it happened in less than 2 hours. 

Do you know my total labour time? 1 hour and 15 mins. My labour time was so perfectly short!! Shorter than this? May be another doc would have delivered my baby rather than my trusted gynac.

So it was just right! Perfectly short and sweet ❤️

If I assured you that all the situations you currently are in, are an outcome of what you’ve chosen for yourself, would you wake up to seeing yourself as a maker of life? 

You’re not a victim of life, can’t possibly be!

Just impossible.

Curious, huh?

Leave a Reply

