The roots have won all the leaves (already)❤️

Art is generally my  go to, for when I feel lost!

When ‘I don’t know why I’m feeling low, crappy mood’ n in general, gratitude is out the window- this is what I do!!

Roots ( in this case drawing n painting them) are a great way to strengthen our Root Chakra!! I’ve selected the red color here as it’s the color of our root chakra. This chakra signifies our connection with the earth!!

Hence, when I feel lost, strengthening the root chakra helps me feel connected with the earth! It’s as if, in the ‘feeling lost’ness also, I’m contributing to the energy of this planet.

There is a reason why I’m here!

I chose the light pink paper to work on, out of a spontaneous choice. One may go in for any colored paper n absolutely any color sketch pens ( I use fine tip pens by Staedler)


Divided every branch of every root into four parts, as I envisioned using yellow n orange inside the roots.

Yellow is the color of our Solar Plexus chakra! The one that signifies our self esteem n confidence! These moments, when my mood is low for no particular reason, my self confidence is at its lowest! Hence, using the color yellow is uplifting!! 

Orange is the color of our Sacral chakra! The one which signifies stuff to do with our gender identity. It’s a lot more than that, yet for me, the block often shows up with my identity crisis with the roles pushed upon the fairer sex..


Leaves on roots???

I’d say that is the reality!! When the roots grow, their ultimate reality is in the leaves n the fruit!! Hence, for a dreamer like me, the roots have already won the leaves❤️

The heart chakra is my strongest one, hence I love using a lot of green in my art!! green is the color of our heart chakra❤️


Finishing this piece took about 90 mins total in two stretches!! And like the roots had already won the leaves, just the pure intention of helping myself in the ‘low’ got me out of it!!

A mood makeover thanks to energy art❤️😍

By the way, this same day, (that started on a depressing note) held in it, the joy of meditation in water, awesome dinner with family, enjoying my fav movie with my hubby with the ‘marvelous creation’ Cadbury bar that kept popping in my mouth even after the chocolate in my mouth had melted….
N this post❤️🎁

It’s all in the intentions baby❤️😍

Leave a Reply

