The Gift

It appears as if I’ve failed
Cuz all the expected outcomes 
haven’t turned up…yet

It appears as if I’ve failed 
Cuz my ‘out dreamt’ plans
have not reached fruition ….yet

It appears as if I’ve failed
Cuz in my own capacity
frankly ..I cannot make ends meet

It appears as if I’ve failed 
Cuz my financial independence is out there
somewhere…lost in the woods

And yet I rise to this failure
That in disguise is a blessing
I own you, my so called failure.. with pride

I claim you mine cuz in reality
I’ve spent more than I’ve earned
N I’ve dreamt more than I can afford

I blissfully toast to this struggle
Cuz in reality its brought me closer n closer…
to a life I’ve deeply yearned to live

I’m drenched in gratitude n
I thank my choices way beyond measure
even if they have torn me to pieces

You dear FAILURE are my priceless gift!
I recognize and appreciate you❤️
stay with me as long as you wish

Cuz all along this ‘failed’ road, I’ve grown wings
that seem to be invisible..yet growing strong
they’re huge I can tell

and its just a matter of time
till they suddenly turn visible
and il be flying high 😍 out in the sky

Leave a Reply

