Madness That Keeps Me Sane!

Madness that keeps me sane …

I feel so empty inside, that there’s nothing left to offer anyone..

I feel so empty that the gifts coming my way go unnoticed

I ramble in the ignorance 
n stumble over my arrogance

Wondering ….when will I feel better n this emptiness… why???

N then I see why!!

I see what let’s me write..
What helps me sing..
What moves me to dance..
N what makes me paint!!!

This emptiness has a way of moving through me..
Leading me to the whole..
Like the moon, 

N soon leaving me empty again..
Only to rejoice in the overflow..

N if I had a choice to choose differently..
I guess I’d always choose the same 

The madness keeps me sane after all..

Leave a Reply

