Not taking myself seriously : my formula for success!!

Let’s say, I’ve gotten used to not taking myself seriously! Lol.. sounds like a joke, but seriously I’ve flipped careers like flip flops.. Who would take me seriously??

If I was 19 today, knowing the life I’ve led up to this point, I would’ve probably changed my dream of writing and desiring to inspire the world..

Yeah..cuz that strong desire led me through all the anguish I put myself for not knowing my life purpose, and in return, my highest self led me to my primary rescuer : Writing!!

Aha!! No regrets..

I wrote to soften the pain, (didn’t think of an easy way of alleviation) and writing made my life more tolerable. Initially I wrote only cuz it was a vent, n then I started enjoying the process of writing..Fifteen years later (since I dreamt of writing) I am writing pretty regularly..

Ive still not fulfilled my dream of writing books n yet I know this is gonna happen when the time is right!! May be the roller coaster has to get slightly more exciting before I can tip the point of writing inspiration excellently well ❤️hahaha

N coming to the point, I was saying, yeah… I’ve not taken myself seriously ..

After quitting my job, in the December of 2011, I pursued my international certification of Coaching way too seriously and imagined I’d be making a lot of money through it..in March of 2013 I was an internationally certified passion coach (with no passion 😝)

Bingo!!!! Next three and a half years no money, no clients… Just a part time assignment in a college in Pune, n that seemed like a kinda compromise (I totally enjoyed it though)😍

Which meant ‘failure’ lol…I like making it this dramatic..

Then I thought maybe receiving more coaching would be ideal for me to make things work out, cuz the process of coaching had always worked for me..

I’ve manifested my baby, thanks to all the letting go of my fears and blocks that I could bring up during coaching sessions..and if coaching could help me manifest my baby, a coaching business definitely can be manifested..

N bang!!! In September 2016, I decided to attend a coaches retreat in Bali!! My very first solo trip, first ever trip this far away from home, n a one of a kind experience. I somehow thanks to my husband, managed the resources for this luxurious trip❤️

I had such a great time in Bali!!! Full on fun…n yet, the retreat made it clear for me that coaching was off the table..I didn’t fit in a coaches role (remember I had to figure out my passion 😜)

I felt like I wasn’t meant to be a coach!! N that’s when I had started dabbling in art..

I stopped taking myself seriously!I didn’t wanna figure out what I was meant to do. I just wanted to take each day as it comes.

N in that letting go, I thoroughly started enjoying art!! I followed my instinct and purchased canvasses.. I pulled out my box of fabric paints and just painted canvasses after canvasses..

It’s been 8 months since I came back from Bali!! N in 8 months, not have I just found out how great I am as a coach, but also succeeded pretty well at finding a career that I love from the deep recesses of my soul…Creating Energy Art!!

From Dec 2011, to April 2017, I have flipped my life totally 🙂

Manifested my most awesome baby, manifested my dream job of creating Energy Art and I’ve realized I’m an awesome magnificent coach, that can support fellow beings like me, to hold on and not let go ..

Holding onto my dreams is the single most powerful formula that has worked for me!! None of the academic qualifications I took, n very lil of the experience from the four years of a corporate job, served me..

What really served me was my strong desire to find that place of comfort, where I could reach out to my higher self n stay connected!!

My depression and sadness served me, as it took me to writing!! But I could have let go..

I didn’t!!! I just didn’t!! I held on to my desires strongly!!

My desire of being a wife, a mom, my desire of finding the perfect career for which I’d not have to compromise even a bit, n one that let me be exactly who I am!!

N yes!! All of it is working now. 

I wanna celebrate the milestone of creating around 74 art pieces so far, in like seven months..🎁😍drum roll please ❤️


My art has travelled across the globe and I now see how I can serve people by being an excellent coach too..I was always an excellent coach❤️ I had to sort myself out before I could intend to serve others.. And art did it for me..

It’s amazing, how life puts you through this series of happy -sad events only to hand out on a platter, a course for you to realize all your dreams..

I know that for sure now!! N that’s what makes me an excellent coach.. I had to know my true potential before I could hold that space for anyone..

75th art piece : here I come!!

Dear world, gear up!!! Life is meant to be enjoyed and turned to your ways.. Don’t live it like others tell you to. Carve your own path n make your life your way!!! 

Find out what makes you go fuzzy!! Focus on it..

My day starts on a late note, cuz I am a late riser and I love it!! Cuz I get to blog late night when I am the most creative..

I play with my son, paint stuff, enjoy food and meals with family, watch movies like crazy..sing loads of songs , listen to music, dance sometimes, I smile at strangers, I gift my art to people across the globe cuz I feel like it..I get myself clicked, I window shop, I dream of writing books that will inspire the world to stay on this leading edge, I listen to Abraham hicks , I make sure me n my hubb hug our kid together, we play and have fun

Life is meant to be happy 🙂 n when it’s sad, it’s supposed to remind you of the stuff that makes you happy so you can go do it!!

So please stay happy!! When sad, think of what makes you happy..hold onto that sweet spot where life flows by easily..n if you have trouble finding it, chat with someone who can do it for you..friends, family, nature, whatever..

~ ❤️aryaa

Ps: please check out my art works on fb page ‘intuned’!!! They’re posted under an album titled Energy Art!!

Check it out 😘

2 responses to “Not taking myself seriously : my formula for success!!

Leave a Reply

