Choose!!!

Quitting a full time job for ‘something I didn’t quite know’ makes so much more sense now, than ever!!!

When I quit my job back in 2011, I had no idea ‘for what’ was I leaving something this stable..

N now, after years of ‘not giving up’ on myself beyond the lows n highs, n holding on to one tiny string of authenticity, I know beyond doubt ..that girl in that job : wasn’t me at all!!!

This is ME!!

Me having fun with my son, after school is ME!!

Me spending time alone in my studio, wrestling with an art piece is ME!!

Me playing with colors, and words, is ME!!

Me watching movies, and diving deep into myself ..thanks to them is ME!!

Me showing up with my coaches, every single week after week is ME!!

Me, swearing never to wear formals, cuz it just doesn’t feel like me is ME!!

Me, choosing to stay out of the kitchen, cuz it doesn’t feel like me is ME!!!

Me, choosing everything that feels good n abandoning everything else that doesn’t is ME!!!

Simply knowing what I deeply wanted out of life has been enough for me to get there..

N somehow, that knowing didn’t come easy.. 

it’s taken me a whole long infinite times of choosing n re choosing to finally know what feels good n what doesn’t..

So!!!

Choose!!! Every single time you get to choose : Just Choose!

Red or Yellow : choose rather than randomly picking..

If you wanna go random : choose Random!!!

But choose!!

Every single choice, the food you choose, the shoes, the colors, clothes, music, movies, art, hobbies, work,places to go on vacation : every thing together makes you!!

N if you have one choice to fine tune that YOU: go for it!!

With time, you will be your best friend ♥️

Leave a Reply

