Be*ability vs. Likeability

Is it really our true nature to exist in ways that make us likeable?

I think not! 

We may have gotten ourselves trained, generations after generations, in the most undetectable manner, to exist in a way that gets us rave reviews..

It is funny how the streak of ‘being me’ as opposed to being liked just kept getting stronger n grew up on me!! 

As a girl in school, I remember feeling awkward after a bad haircut (read super short) n yet told myself how it would grow back.. 

I’ve actually cut my hair short so many times in my life, just for that thrill of telling myself, it’s okay!! 

It’s worth it to experiment rather than play safe!

It’s worth it to have lost my likeability for some be*ability..

I know I’m still that girl! Id like to think that I care rarely about what people think of me. Very few get me!! N times when I try to convince people why I do what I do, I seem insane..

It’s not possible for this world to get me!! Not in a sad way.. but a super positive way.. 

every one is busy figuring their path! Some are trying to work out a likeable path, some the be*able.. 

n it’s not possible for everyone to get me! Cuz their work is to get them self..

I get me!! N thats enough..

Even when the world wants to know if I completed that course I was pursuing (yes! I did!) n what I achieved after finishing it (nothing to be precise in your words) 

What I got??? 

I got the strength to be this crazy girl (not woman), who desires to be a jack of all trades, cuz one trade for one life seems boring..

I wanna paint, I wanna sing, I wanna play with my son, I wanna wear dungrees, I wanna teach others how easy painting is, I wanna be a super coach who allows others to BE rather than BE LIKED.. 

I wanna ace at insuring people’s lives with life insurance, I wanna travel the world, I wanna trust this path..

I wanna be in ever connection with my highest self..

I wanna be Shraddha! I wanna be Aryaa 

🙂

Shraddha makes mistakes, n Aryaa accepts them.. 

Shraddha feels insecure, feels less confident! Aryaa holds her hand, tells her it’s okay! 


Who am I? 

I am both! I feel insecure at the slight drop of a hat, just as easily I feel strong n forgiving!!

The more I reach out to my loving self, the one that lets me look silly, the one that lets me take ‘too high the risks’… the more I allow, the more I feel love towards others..

N at no point am I totally one hundred percent of either!! I am always this eclectic mix of proportions, of this girl I used to be n the girl I am becoming..

N I am in love with who she is becoming..

Fierce in her commitment to choose this weird multi passionate, multi career life.. 

it’s people’s work to tell u,that ure a fool to believe that u could be successful at multiple businesses when ure not even breaking even at one.. 

it’s your work to keep your alignment, n keep choosing this fine tuned, accurately curated life for yourself, irrespective of the flawed measurement of success..

Cuz in the end, you get to say ‘this is exactly how I wanted it to be’

~ love

Aryaa 

Leave a Reply

